Home > Uncategorized > Hello!

Hello!

I am fairly new to backpacking as an adult. I had a few overnight backpacking trips a boy scout many years ago. I was always interested and have always loved outside activities, we frequently went camping or day hiking  but never overnight in the back country. Then on a family vacation last year to GSMNP last year, looking a map with backpacking loops, I told my wife  I would love to do that for a vacation. She said she would go, and I took the green light and started research and buying equipment. I have since become a addict reasearching and buying gear.  Not quite as much actual hiking as I would like but that will come.  I have found so much information from the many blogs out there and I hope that I am able to create something here that someone might find useful in the future.

My goal is to hike the JMT with in the next 5 years and eventually thru hike the AT. Other than that  I just want to hit as many different hiking trails as possible and continue to pass my love of the outdoors to my children.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment